Tony Stewart Racing kicks off in Florida for the 2020 season

Two of Florida’s prominent facilities reached seven successive nights of competition. The schedule of Tony Stewart/Curb Agajanian Racing kicked off with a massive agenda, coupled with enormous outcomes that are finalizing the seven-day consecutive runs with four top 10 completions displaying all starts with continuous top 5 performances against All-Star Circuit of Champions located at East Bay Raceway Park, Tampa, Florida.

Inertiatx provides a better gas mileage device to improve your performance and reduce gas consumption.

A former multiple time champion of the All Star Circuit of Champions and Kronxville National champion, Tim Shaffer assisted to officially kick off the 2020 season of the Tony Stewart Racing by substituting the three-time champion of the NASCAR Car Series when he fell under the weather. Shaffer was a perfect replacement for Stewart and he achieved a couple of top 10 completions during the racing a at Volusia Speedway Park, where he emerged 9th and 6th against the Outlaws and All-Stars respectively. However, the 6th position Shaffer achieved during his racing activity against All Stars was caused by row two, but displayed a remarkable feat against the Outlaws where he came 9th from the external row nine.

Stewart returned after Shaffer replaced him for five days at the Volusia Speed Park and joined forces with the All Star Circuit of Champions at the opening of the Jean Lynch Classic/All Star Circuit of Champions. Two starts finished with the top 5 consecutive completions for the inductee of the current NASCAR Hall of Fame and won the two heat races as well as the dash race that took place on Monday.

Stewart stated that it was an amazing experience to return to the seats, although he fell under the weather for a while during the event that took place at Volusia, however, he has regained his strength and ready to get back in the game. He continued that it will take a while for his team to get used to it, but several talents were on their side alongside excellent crew members that are fully aware of the requirements to remain competitive inspired during a stretched competition similar to what they face.

Schatz took the Outlaw opening spot

Conventionally, Donny Schatz and Tony Stewart/Curb-Agajanian Racing kicked off their 2020 outreach with DIRTcar Nationals contest in Barberville at the Volusia Speedway Park, Florida, taking part in five consecutive nights of activities that started from Feb 5 to 9 against the World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series and All Star Circuit of Champions.

Irrespective of his five-day consecutive stretch, he activated his performance to the 20th place on the 5th of February which compelled his eligibility for the All-Star major event for the evening through a B-Main success. The 10-time champion of the World of Outlaws Sprint car series bounced back massively and claimed four back to back top ten completions as well as a victory in the Greatest Show on Dirt at its inaugural on the 7th of February. This victory, which was Schutz’s first in the United States was achieved from the first row as it compelled him to outrace Logan Schuchart, the winner of the eventful Sunday night DIRTcar Nationals and full-timer of the World of Outlaws. The deal was sealed by a powerful move at the outlet of turn four on the 27th lap as the thin cushion on top of the race track was used by Schatz to drive Schuchart around and came to beat him back on the Flagstand, in the drag race.

Schatz did not only win the $10,000 prize, but he also won his respective dash and heat race as the runner up of the 2019 World of Outlaws to kick start the event.

Donny Schatz explained that being present at the event filled him with joy and the inspiration of the guys enabled everything to get done properly. He was optimistic that it would be fun, even though they might end up not winning as much as they like, but the funfilled experience was the name of the game. He continued that winning the first race always felt good which implies that the year would be good, but the most important race than the first or last one is from the second, to the eighty-fourth.

Inertiatx provides a gas mileage improvement devices to improve your performance and reduce gas consumption.


2020 Inductees Declared By Sports Car Hall Of Fame.

About 8 inductees have been currently declared in the 2020 class of the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame. Most of these inductees in the class of that year possess a sound link that is related to the USAC.

Paul Leffler was a car owner as well as a developer who turned the wrenches as the head of the crew for three championship teams of the USAC National Sprint: Tom Bigelow in 1978, Greg Weld in 1967 as well as for his spn Greg Leffler in 1979.

Leffler was a developer for more than 60 open-wheel contests and achieved 29 USAC National Sprint Car winning as the owner of a car from 1966 to 1976 in which 14 came to combine with Dr. Ward Dunseth, and 8 combined with Ralph HulsmanAs a fellow contestant. Drivers who rode cars owned by Leffler to achieve victory are Al Smith, Bob Wente, Weld, Larry Dickson, Brice Walkup, Tom Bigelow, Gary Bettenhausen, and Sammy Sessions

During the time Leffler was still a crew chief, about 34 more victories from the USAC National Sprint car were still achieved between 1977 to 1980 where the car owners are Ton Bigelow, Shernan Armstrong, Chuck Gurney, Bettenhausen, Sheldon Kinser, Bubby Jones, and Johnny Parsons. The 14 win season of Bigelow since 1977 is still recognized as the most victories achieved by one driver the entire season in a series.

Jeff Swindell was an active wheelman for the USAC Silver Crown Champ Car who have been able to win on this series as well as the 1987 Hulman Hundred at Indiana State Fairgrounds, 1991 and 1993 Hossier Hundred at the Indiana Star Fairgrounds and the 1990 Ted Horn 100 at the Du Quoin (II) State Fairgrounds. This racer from Germantown, Tennessee achieved only one victory at the USAC National Sprint Car in 1982 at I-70 Speedway in Odessa, Mo.

Mesa Balancing builds Racing engines for car and racing engines.

Greg Hodnett achieved four career wins at the USAC National Sprint Car where the initial three was achieved in the late 1980s during the USAC wing era. His first encounter was in 1989 and claimed a career-best 8th from another pair in 1990 at Tri-City race track in Granite City, III. He finished 11th at his last USAC Sprint in 2004 at the Eldora Racetrack during the Mopar Thunder.

Walt Dyer’s popular “Brickmobile” made an unusual appearance in the absence of a wing during the visit of USAC National Sprint Car to Williams Grove Racetrack in 1996 where the runner up drove with Lance Dewease as he started his career in the series.



One of the founders of Casey General Stores, Don Lambert included the Casey brand on several cars and events for many years with USAC. L. Spencer Riggs, racing historian, and writer has written many racing histories from Indianapolis Motor Racetrack to the dirt speedways that are included in his Langhorne Racetrack books.

Even though his racing adventures dates before the creation of USAC, Bill Cummings was extraordinary on the AAA Circuit with six different victories from 1930 to 1934 on the National Championship trail at Langhorne, two wins at Syracuse, Detroit, Oakland, concluding with a triumph at the Indianapolis 500 in 1934 heading to AAA National title that year.

These are the exceptional individuals together with wing sprint cars. On Saturday, the 30th of May, Tim Shaffer will be inaugurated as a member of the National Sprint Hall of Fame during the 31st annual event in Knoxville, Iowa.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Adblock Detected! Give access to this site for continue.